You Should Go and Love Yourself

So, it’s been a while since my last post. Things have been busy. What’s been going on you might ask? Work work work work work work (thanks Rihanna).

I’ve been searching a lot. Not sure what for, but I just continue for search. I keep getting asked when I’m going to “settle down” and find someone to marry and spend my life with. I never know how to answer that so I just make a super dumb joke and take the conversation in a total different direction.

The answer is….I HAVE NO BLOODY CLUE! I have been single for 22 years.  I don’t even know what that means! What does it mean? Is my time running out to find “love”?

The worst part of the situation is that my sister is having a baby, and my baby fever is spiking 1000 degrees! I’m boiling here!!!!! What is a girl to do? ~This is where I would make the joke that you could “slut it up”. But it’s not funny anymore.

I feel like I am just not the right material for that life. I’m always going to be the leftovers. I mean it can’t be that bad. Leftover pizza is always good. The same idea? Maybe… I apologize for going on and on about my extinct love life, but it is very important to me. I want to experience this aspect of love. It’s kind of what I am living for.

Is it wrong? It might possibly be. Do I care? Not at all.

Published by

windycities123

I'm a 23 year old college student that understand the world. It's not the easiest thing.

Leave a Reply

