It’s a Mad World

image

Today I had a job shadow for school at one of the clinics in town that care for a lot of the drug attics, homeless, “crazy” and jobless people in the city. I met so many of these different types of people that it really opened up my eyes.

My illness is only a small part of all the other illnesses in the world. They are all major issues that I don’t think people understand. I fight with my demons every single day, and so do they. They just do it in so many different ways and it’s cruelty of the soul.

At the same time, I may not be going through anything that compares to their life, like at all. But I am still allowed to be sad about my own life. I’m allowed to be sad for any reason. I don’t have to be poor and homeless to cry.

Your problems are just as important as others, and sometimes more.

We are all circus freaks on this terrible trip taking corners like bad asses on the tracks of life.

“We’re all mad here.”

Published by

windycities123

I'm a 23 year old college student that understand the world. It's not the easiest thing.

Leave a Reply

